Luc Lallemand


Luc Lallemand has been CEO of Infrabel and Chairman of the Management Committee of the Belgian rail infrastructure manager since 29th October 2004. He is also director with RATP DEV (Paris) and chairman of Vinçotte Group and of the Board of Directors of TUC RAIL.

His previous assignments include, amongst others, CFO with SNCB (2002-2004), deputy principal private secretary with the cabinet of the Belgian vice prime minister (1999 – 2002), budget advisor and principal private secretary with the Belgian minister of transport (1995 – 1999). Luc Lallemand holds a Bachelor seamanship and certificate of officer of long trade navigation (1987), he graduated as commercial engineer (1990) and he holds a certificate 3e cycle ‘Institut de Finance internationale et de cambisme’ (1994).

Gorm Frimannslund


Gorm Frimannslund has been the CEO of Bane NOR since 2016. He was formerly Executive Director of Infrastructure Management in Jernbaneverket and also has extensive experience from various management positions in SAS. Frimannslund has a degree in economics from BI Norwegian Business School and is a graduate in transport economics from Molde University College.

Dyan Crowther


Dyan Crowther has been CEO of HS1 since 2016.

Prior to joining HS1, Dyan was the Chief Operating Officer at Govia Thameslink Railway. Dyan has worked in several Senior Director roles at Network Rail including Route Managing Director of the West Coast Main Line and Director of Operations. She has over 30 years’ experience in the rail industry. Dyan, 56, has a Masters in Transport and Logistics from Salford University and is a member of the Chartered Institute for Marketing and Fellow of the Institute of Leadership and Management. She is also a qualified Executive Coach. Dyan has extensive experience in the Boardroom having sat on the Board of an NHS Trust for 5 years, been a Trustee for the Railway Children registered charity, and been a member of the British Transport Police Authority. Dyan is currently NED for East West Railway, a Member of the Advisory Panel to Crossrail and a Trustee for Women in Rail.

Alain Quinet


Alain Quinet has been Deputy Director-General at SNCF Réseau since January 2011.

Previously, he has been CFO of the Group “Caisse des Dépôts” (2008-2010) and General Inspector for Finances (2007). Mr. Quinet was also Deputy Director for Economic Affairs for French Prime Minister Dominique de Villepin (2005-2007) and Economic Adviser of Prime Minister Jean-Pierre Raffarin (2002-2005). Mr. Quinet holds a graduate from the Institute of Political Studies (Paris – 1983) and was student at the National Administration School (1988). Apart from his position at RFF, Mr. Quinet is Professor at the Faculty of Political Science and member of official commissions (Economic Commission of the Nation, Economic Commission for Sustainable Development, Franco-British Council).

Monika Heiming

Executive Director

Monika Heiming has been Executive Director of EIM since October 2011. Monika has been active in Brussels as a lobbyist and manager of international associations and groupings for a number of years. Mrs Heiming, a German citizen, studied languages at the University of Cologne, and holds a Master’s degree in European Management from the University Faculties in Brussels and an Executive MBA from the Belgian Solvay Business School. Among her previous experiences, she has helped develop the association UNIFE in Brussels from 1993 to 1997. She also managed and marketed the engineering activities of European engineering group Europengineers EEIG from 1999 to 2004, before being made Secretary-General of ERFA in January 2005.

Organisational Structure

EIM is a Brussels-based, international, non-profit association which represents the common interests of European Rail Infrastructure Managers. EIM currently has 12 full and 3 associate members which accounts for 11 European countries.

The members of EIM are dedicated to improve railway infrastructure management and the service they provide to their customers. This is fulfilled by promoting self-improvement through benchmarking and the exchange of best practice. The organisational structure of EIM is designed to provide the best platform for this reason.

President and Vice-Presidents

The association has a President and three Vice-Presidents. The President represents the association externally. He is assisted in his functions by the Vice-Presidents.

General Assembly (GA)

The GA is the highest and final governance authority of the association. The GA is responsible for defining the general policy orientations of the association and decides on all major strategic and financial matters of the association including the annual budget and the Business Plan.

CEOs Club

The CEOs Club is not a governance body of EIM, but provides a forum for the leaders of European Rail Infrastructure Managers to discuss matters of mutual interest, e.g. common challenges of managing their national railway networks. The CEOs Club meets at least twice a year. Discussions include innovation and best practice; developments at national and European level; key performance indicators; and any other business CEOs may find of interest.

Policy and Management Committee (PMC)

The PMC brings together the delegates who represent the interests of EIM members within the association. The PMC represents the mechanism through which member companies exercise day-to-day influence in the activities of EIM.

Working Groups

The core EIM technical coordination between members is hosted via the running of several Working Groups. Member experts meet on a regular basis in order to work on a range of technical subjects including Infrastructure, Energy, ERTMS, Safety, Security, Environment, Asset Management, Operations, etc. They support the work of the association with their expertise from all over Europe. Moreover, most Working Groups contribute speakers to the Agency (former ERA) working bodies and represent the technical opinion of EIM on different Agency workstreams.

Technical Steering Group (TSG)

The TSG coordinates the contribution of the members to all the association’s technical engagements, including agreeing on speakers allocated to ERA working parties, cooperation on technical matters and supporting other work as determined by the technical staff of EIM.